Instagram vs pixlr-o-matic

My Lonely Lamp

First of all, happy Easter everybody! The popular Instagram app that was once exclusive only for the IOS finally became available for android users a few days ago. But honestly, I can’t really see what the fuzz is all about. I’ve been using pixlr-o-matic and to me it seems a much more capable photo editing app than the current version of Instagram for android devices. I have never owned an iPhone nor have plans in the future so I really cannot say if this app is indeed great in that particular device, but I can definitely say that pixlr-o-matic is a much better option for photo-editing android users. I think it has much more effects compared to the current version of Instagram unless of course they add a bunch more in future updates. One thing I do know is that Instagram has a much larger social scene than pixlr-o-matic, although images can also be uploaded and shared in the latter. So what I suggest is you edit your pictures using pixlr-o-matic and upload it on Instagram for now. Maybe I’ll finally see the greatness of Instagram after some more updates but for now, I think I’ll stick with my very capable pixlr-o-matic.

The photo on the left is taken by my Samsung Galaxy Note and edited using the pixlr-o-matic app for android.

Regardless, if you want to download and try the android apps I mentioned above and judge them yourselves, the links are below.

pixlr-o-matic

Instagram

Leave a Reply

